Minutes of the 99th SEAC Meeting held on 11th December 2017

99-10 Proposed Construction of Residential Building complex by M/s. SPR
F. 6449/2017 Construction Pvt. Ltd at R.S. Nos: 204/1, 204/2, 204/3, 205 Block No. 10 of Perambur Town, R.S. No: 2279/2, Block No. 36, R. S. No. 2803, Block no. 42 of Purasawalkam Town, Division 73, Zone VI, Greater Chennai Corporation, Perambur village, Purasawalkam-Perambur Taluk, Chennai District ,Tamilnadu
Activity 8(a) & Category "B2"- Building & Construction Projects - Environmental Clearance- Regarding

The Proponent, M/s. SPR Construction Pvt. Ltd has applied for Environmental Clearance for the proposed Construction of Residential Building complex with a built up area of 55,022 Sq.m at R.S. Nos: 204/1, 204/2, 204/3, 205 Block No. 10 of Perambur Town, R.S. No: 2279/2, Block No. 36, R. S. No. 2803, Block no. 42 of Purasawalkam Town, Division 73, Zone VI, Greater Chennai Corporation, Perambur village, Purasawalkam-Perambur Taluk, Chennai District, Tamilnadu on 25.09.2017.

The proposal was placed in the 99th meeting held on 11.12.2017. Based on the presentation made by the proponent and the documents furnished, the SEAC decided to recommend the proposal for grant of EC to SEIAA subject to usual condition after obtaining the following details:

- The proponent submits that CMWSSB will be the source of water supply. It is proposed to use the nearby sewer line for the disposal of sewage. The proponent should check the adequacy in terms of water supply and sewage disposal.
- 2. The proponent should check the rain water harvesting proposals as it is found that soil contains clay upto 24m.

CHAIRMAN, SEAC

3. The project should not pollute Otteri Nallah in any way.

MEMBER SECRETARY, SEAC

Minutes of the 99th SEAC Meeting held on 11th December 2017

4. An amount of Rs. 33 Lakhs shall be spent for infrastructure development activities for nearby government schools for education and sports facilities as a part of CSR before the completion of the project.

S.No	Name	Designation	Signature
1	Dr. K. Thanasekaran	Member	Decourse
2	Dr. A. Navaneetha Gopalakrishnan	Member	
3	Dr.K.Valivittan	Member	Koradar
4	Dr.Indumathi M. Nambi	Member	
5	Dr. G. S. Vijayalakshmi	Member	Ch. Vyentile
6	Dr. M. Jayaprakash	Member	J. Lorder
7	Shri V. Sivasubramanian	Member	
8	Shri V. Shanmugasundaram	Member	
9	Shri B. Sugirtharaj Koilpillai	Member	Rom .
10	Shri. P. Balamadeswaran	Co-opt Member	Bas
11	Shri. M.S. Jayaram	Co-opt Member	Hangaran
			447)

MEMBER SECRETARY, SEAC

CHAIRMAN, SEAC