

Government of India Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Impact Assessment Division)



Agenda of Expert Appraisal Committee

Meeting ID : IA/IND/13572/15/12/2023

Meeting Venue : MoEFCC

Meeting Type : Video Conference

Agenda Generation Date : 01-12-2023

The following proposals are being considered for deliberation in the Expert Appraisal Committee as per the schedule given below:

Meeting Schedule:

S.No	Meeting date	Time (From)	Time (To)
1	15 Dec 2023	10:30 AM	18:00 PM

Date of Meeting: 15-12-2023

S.No	Proposal No.	File No.	Proposal Name	Company Name	Location	Proposal Type
1	IA/WB/IND/2 73355/2022	IA-J- 11011/174/2 022-IA- II(IND-I)	Forward Integration, Expansion and Product Diversification programme of existing mini Steel Plant by installation of Sponge Iron Kilns (1x200 TPD), Induction Furnaces (2x15 T + 1x7.5 T) & modernization / up gradation of existing furnaces i.e. 1x4 T, 2x3.5 T & 1x6 T to augment capacity to 3x7 T + 1x6 T with (1x10 T+1x15T) LRF and 6/11 m, 2 Strand Continuous Casting Machine, Hot rolling Mill (1,00,000 TPA) & Light Structural Mill (80,000 TPA), Sinter Plant (35 TPD), WHR Boiler (1x24 TPH), Submerge	SALAGRAM POWER AND STEEL PRIVATE LIMITED	Tehsil: Burdwan District: Purba Burdwan State: West Bengal	TOR
2	IA/JH/IND1/ 417175/202 3	J- 11011/384/2 010-IA- II(IND-I)	Modification-cum- Expansion of Ferro Alloy Plant (under violation) Modification of existing 2x5 MVA SEAF's to 2x6 MVA SEAF, Modification of existing 1x7.5 MVA SEAF to 1x9 MVA SEAF, Existing 1x9.0 MVA SEAF, establishment new 1x9 MVA SEAF & new 12MT per batch CLU Converter for refining liquid HC FeMn to MC/LC FeMn by BIHAR FOUNDRY & CASTINGS LIMITED	BIHAR FOUNDRY AND CASTINGS LIMITED	Tehsil: District: State: Jharkhand	EC

S.N	Proposal	File No.	Proposal Name	Company	Location	Remarks
0	No.		-	Name		

List of EAC Member :

S.No	Members Name	Designation	Email_ID
1	Shri. Rajive Kumar, IFS (Retired)	Chairman	chairman.eac.ind.1@gmail.com
2	Dr. S Ranganathan	Member	ranganathan.metals@gmail.com
3	Dr. Ranjit Prasad	Member	ranjitnitj@gmail.com
4	Dr. E V R Raju	Member	rajuevr60@gmail.com
5	Dr. S. K. Singh	Member	sksinghdce@gmail.com
6	Dr. Jai Krishna Pandey	Member	drjkpandey.eac.industry1@gmail.com
7	Dr. Tejaswini Ananthkumar	Member	tejaswini.acf@gmail.com
8	Dr. Hemant Sahasrabuddhe	Member	sshemant_801@rediffmail.com
9	Dr B Mohapatra, Director General, (Representative of National Council for Cement and Building Materials)	Member	dg@ncbindia.com
10	Shri Nazimuddin, Scientist 'F', (Representative of Central Pollution Control Board)	Member	nazim.cpcb@nic.in
11	Dr. S. Raghavan, Scientist 'D', (Representative of National Institute of Occupational Health	Member	raghuharihar@gov.in
12	Dr. Sanjay Bist, Scientist 'E', (Representative of Indian Meteorological Department)	Member	sanjay.bist@imd.gov.in
13	Dr. R. B. Lal, Director/Scientist 'F' and Member Secretary	Member Secretary	rb.lal@nic.in
14	Dr. Dipankar Shome	Vice Chirman	dshome61@gmail.com