

Government of India Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Impact Assessment Division)



Agenda of Expert Appraisal Committee

Meeting ID : IA/NCP/13498/10/05/2023

Meeting Venue

: 326thmeeting of Expert Appraisal Committee to be held on 10th – 11th May, 2023 for Projects related to Infrastructure Development, All Ship breaking yards including ship breaking units 7(b); Industrial Estate/Parks/Complexes/Areas, Export Processing Zones, Special Economic Zones, Biotech Parks, Leather Complexes 7(c); Ports, harbors, break waters, dradging 7(c) and National Highways 7(f)

waters, dredging 7(e) and National Highways 7(f).

Meeting Type : Video Conference

Agenda Generation Date : 04-05-2023

The following proposals are being considered for deliberation in the Expert Appraisal Committee as per the schedule given below:

Meeting Schedule:

S.No	Meeting date	Time (From)	Time (To)
1	11 May 2023	10:30 AM	15:30 PM

Date of Meeting: 11-05-2023

S.No	Proposal No.	File No.	Proposal Name	Company Name	Location	Proposal Type
1	IA/MH/NCP/ 258294/202 2	-1	Proposed Development of Talegaon Industrial Area – Phase-IV as an Electronics and Engineering City Expansion on about 2404 Ha of land adjacent to existing Talegaon Industrial Area (Ph-I), Pune, Maharashra	MIDC, CIVIL DIVISION, PUNE	Tehsil: Mawal District: Pune State: Maharashtra	TOR
2	IA/KA/INFR A1/420345/2 023	-1	Development of Kuduthini Industrial Area (Phase – 1) Over an extent of 261Ha (645.18 acres)At Kuduthini Village Bellary Taluk, Bellary District Karnataka State	KARNATAKA INDUSTRIAL AREAS DEVELOPMEN T BOARD (KIADB)	Tehsil: District: Bellary State: Karnataka	TOR
3	IA/AP/NCP/ 295920/202 2		Amendment in existing CRZ and Environmental Clearance for Change in the Product Mix (Removal of Caping for Individual Cargo) and increase in transportation of Multi Cargo through road from 2.5 MMTPA to 5.0 MMTPA without increase in total handling capacity of Multi Cargo Import-Export Terminal (10.18 MMTPA) at General – Cum – Bulk Cargo Berth in the Outer Harbour of Visakhapatnam Port Authority at Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh".	VISAKHAPATN AM PORT AUTHORITY	Tehsil: Visakhapatnam (Urban) District: Visakhapatnam State: Andhra Pradesh	Amendment

4	IA/KA/INFR A1/420997/2 023	10/37/2021- IA.III	Development of Kuduthini Industrial Area (Phase – 1) Over an extent of 261Ha (645.18 acres)At Kuduthini Village Bellary Taluk, Bellary District Karnataka State	KARNATAKA INDUSTRIAL AREAS DEVELOPMEN T BOARD (KIADB)	Tehsil: District: State: Karnataka	EC
5	IA/GJ/NCP/ 280634/201 8	10-26/2018- IA.III	Augmentation of Liquid Cargo Handling Capacity from 8 MMTPA to 23.8 MMTPA Through Modernisation of Existing Pipeline Network at Oil Jetty Area, Deendayal Port Trust, Kandla	DEENDAYAL PORT TRUST	Tehsil: Gandhidham District: kutch State: Gujarat	EC
6	IA/KA/INFR A1/409488/2 022	21-88/2020- IA.III	Development of Sarathi Kurubarahalli Industrial Area 149.33 Ha (369 Acres) at Sarathi and Kurubarahalli Villages, Harihar Taluk, Davanagere District and Karnataka State.	KARNATAKA INDUSTRIAL AREAS DEVELOPMEN T BOARD (KIADB)	Tehsil: District: State: Karnataka	EC
7	IA/AN/MIS/1 24487/2019	10-52/2019- IA-III	Development of Water Aerodrome at Long Island, Andaman & Nicobar by Airport Authority of India		Tehsil: Rangat District: Andamans State: Andaman and Nicobar	EC
8	IA/AN/MIS/1 24311/2019	21-37/2021- IA-III	Development of Water Aerodrome at Shaheed Island, Andaman & Nicobar by Airport Authority of India		Tehsil: Port Blair District: South Andaman State: Andaman and Nicobar	EC

Any Other Item with Permission of Chairman:

S.N	Proposal	File No.	Proposal Name	Company	Location	Remarks
0	No.			Name		

List of EAC Member:

S.No	Members Name	Designation	Email_ID
1	Shri S Jeyakrishnan	-	sukumaranjeyakrishnan@gmail.c
2	Dr. Deepak Arun Apte	Chairman(Infra-I + CRZ)	spiderconch@gmail.com
3	Dr. Manoranjan Hota	Environmental Assessment	hota.manoranjan@gmail.com
4	Prof. Mukesh Khare	Environmental Engineering	kharemukesh@yahoo.co.in
5	Shri Manmohan Singh Negi	Forestry and Wildlife	negims84@hotmail.com
6	Prof. Ashok Kumar Pachauri	Geologist	pachauri1945@yahoo.com
7	Shri Sham Wagh	Management	sham.wagh@gmail.com
8	Shri Nirmaledu Kumar	member	nirmalendu.soi@gov.in
9	Shri P. K. Mishra	Member	eepkm.cpcb@nic.in
10	Dr. V.K Jain	Member - Environmental Quality	drvkjain@hotmail.com
11	Shri Amardeep Raju	Member Secretary (Infra-1)	ad.raju@nic.in
12	Dr. M.V. Ramana Murthy	Project Management / CRZ	ramana2865@gmail.com
13	Dr. Niraj Sharma	Road	neeraj.crri@nic.in