183rd SEAC, A.P.

(Day-1)

 $\mathbf{04}^{th}$, April 2022



सत्यमेव जयते

MINUTES FOR THE 183rd MEETING OF STATE EXPERT APPRAISAL COMMITTEE (SEAC), ANDHRA PRADESH HELD ON 04th,6th &7th April, 2022

> AT VIJAYAWADA A.P.

	Present: The following members were present. (Through Video Co	nference)
1.	Dr.G.V.R.SrinivasaRao, Professor,	Chairman
	Civil Engineering Department,	
	Andhra University, Visakhapatnam	
2.	Dr.DineshSankarReddy Registrar(I/C),	Member
	Professor of Chemical Engineering, NIT,	
	Tadepalligudem, West Godavari	
3.	Prof. G. GnanaMani,	Member
	Retd., Professor of Zoology,	
	Andhra University, Visakhapatnam	
4.	Prof. U. Shameem.	Member
	Chairman, BoS Dept. of Zoology,	
	Andhra University, Visakhapatnam	
5.	Dr. Kiranmai, Assistant Professor,	Member
	Dept. of Bio Technology,	
	Vikrama Simhapuri University, Nellore District	
6.	Prof. C. Sasidhar, Professor,	Member
	Civil Engineering Dept, JNTU, Anantapur	
7.	Prof. N. Siva Prasad Reddy,	Member
	Director (Academics),	
	Brindavan Institute of Technology & Science , Kurnool	
8.	Prof. D. Bharathi,	Member
0.	Professor, Dept. of Bio Sciences & Sericulture,	Weinber
	Sri Padmavathi Mahila Viswa Vidhyalayam, Tirupati	
	Si Paumavatii Mama viswa viunyalayani, mupati	
9.	Sri Katamneni Venkata Ramana,	Member
	Head of Mining Dept.	
	Government Polytechnic, Narsipatnam,	
10.	Dr.M. Sunandana Reddy,	Member
	Associate Professor,	
	RGM College of Engineering & Technology (Autonomous),	
	Nandyal.	
11.	Sri Matli. Chandra Sekhar	Member
	Professor, Head of Department of Civil Engineering, NIT, Warangal	
12.	Dr. G. Madhavi,	Member
	Associate Professor Department of Chemistry,	
	Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati	
12		Mombor
13.	Prof. K. Thyaga Raju,	Member
	Professor of Bio-Chemistry, S.V.University, Tirupati	
14.	Dr. Gummalla Prasanthi Professor,	Member
	Vijaya Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Vijayawada	
15.	Sri. K.V. Rao, Chief Environmental Engineer,	Member Secretary
	Andhra Pradesh Pollution Control Board. Vijayawada.	
-	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	•

Present: The following members were present. (Through Video Conference)

MINUTES FOR THE 183rd MEETING OF STATE EXPERT APPRAISAL COMMITTEE SEAC), A.P., HELD ON – 04th , 6th & 7th April, 2022 AT VIJAYAWADA, A.P.

Agenda Item: 183.27	0.991 Ha lime stone of Sri. Punyala Rami Reddy Sy.No. 384/1A & 384/1B of Kubadapuram village, Rajupalem Mandal, Guntur District, Andhra Pradesh-Environmental Clearance- Refer back case- Reg.	
SIA/AP/M IN/24841 6/2022	24841	
	The proposed project falls under Item No. 1(a) of the schedule of the EIA Notification 2006 and its amendments thereof - (i). Mining of minerals (<100 ha of mining lease area in respect of non-coal mine lease).	
	The representative of the project proponent and their consultant K. Santhosh Kumar have attended the meeting.	
	The Committee noted that as per cluster letter issued by the Asst. Director of Mines & Geology, Guntur, vide Lr. No.2526/Q/2019, dated: 27.12.2021 there are eight existing quarry lease within the radius of 500 m. out of 8 quarry leases 2 mine leases are under application stage and 3 mine leases were granted before 09.09.2013 & remaining 3 mine leases were granted after 09.09.2013. Hence, the total cluster area is <5.0 Ha	
	The Committee noted that the extent of proposed mine lease area is 0.991 Ha, the project comes under B2. Mine life is 10 years. Appraised in 176.75 of SEAC meeting. In 173rd SEIAA meeting, decision of SEIAA is Refer to SEAC to appraise with the revised approved mining plan.	
	The committee directed the proponent to get the revised mining plan to maintaining 20 mtrs as non-mining zone on northern side so that the total 200mtrs buffer is maintained from the railway track.	
	The Committee after examining the project proposals, presentations, MoEF&CC' Notifications & OMs and detailed deliberations, recommended to raise ADS for want of subject to upload the revised approved mining plan with non- mining zone of 20 mtrs on Northern side.	

Sd/-

Sd/-

Member Secretary

SEAC

Chairman

SEAC

5