GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT, FOREST AND CLIMATE CHANGE (IA DIVISION-INDUSTRY-2 SECTOR)

Dated: 09.11.2023

Meeting ID: IA/IND2/13562/01/11/2023 MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE EXPERT APPRAISAL COMMITTEE (INDUSTRY-2 SECTOR PROJECTS) HELD ON 01st November, 2023

Venue: Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, Jor Bagh Road, New Delhi-110003 through Video Conferencing (VC)

- (i) Opening Remarks by the Chairman: The Chairman made hearty welcome to the Committee members and appreciated the efforts of the Committee. After opening remarks, the Chairman opened the EAC meeting for further deliberations.
- (ii) Confirmation of minutes: The EAC, having taken note that final minutes were issued after incorporating comments received from the EAC members on the minutes of its Meeting (ID: IA/IND2/13551/04/09/2023) held on 04th September, 2023 conducted through Video Conferencing (VC), confirmed the same. After welcoming the Committee Members, discussion on each of the agenda items was taken up ad-seriatim.
- (iii) Details of the proposals considered during the meeting conducted through Video Conferencing (VC), deliberations made and the recommendations of the Committee are explained in the respective agenda items as under: -

01st November, 2023 (Wednesday)

Agenda No. 01

Expansion of Molasses based Distillery from 45 to 110 KLPD by using C & B Heavy Molasses / Sugar Cane Juice / Syrup for Ethanol production with 03 MW electricity generation located at Mangrul, Tal.: Tulajapur, Dist.: Osmanabad, Maharashtra State by M/s. Kancheshwar Sugar Ltd (KSL)- Consideration of Environmental Clearance.

[IA/MH/IND2/426971/2023, IA-J-11011/224/2013-IA-II (I)]

PP vide e-mail dated 31.10.2023 expressed their inability to participate in the meeting and requested to defer the proposal since their Managing Director and Technical team is unable to attend the meeting. Therefore, EAC suggested to defer the proposal.

Accordingly, the proposal is deferred for consideration in next meeting.

<u>List of the Expert Appraisal Committee (Industry-2) members</u> participated during Video Conferencing (VC) meeting

S.	Name and Address	Position
No.		
1.	Shri S. C. Mann	Chairman
2.	Dr. J. S. Sharma	Member
3.	Prof. Y. V. Rami Reddy	Member
4.	Dr. Onkar Nath Tiwari	Member
5.	Shri. J.S. Kamyotra	Member
6.	Dr. Rahul Rameshrao Mungikar	Member
7.	Dr. Sanjay V. Patil	Member
8.	Dr. Seshagiri Rao Ambati	Member
9.	Shri Sundar Ramanathan,	Member
	Scientist 'E'	Secretary
MoEFCC		
10.	Dr. Mahendra Phulwaria	Scientist 'C'
11.	Mr. Kanaka Teja	Research Assistant